National Agricultural Literacy Curriculum Matrix


Companion Resource

Wheat Kernel Samples Wheat Kernel Samples

This kit contains kernels of the six classes of wheat grown in the United States. Samples of Hard Red Winter, Hard Red Spring, Soft Red Winter, Soft White, Hard White, and Durum are included. Use these samples to discuss the different characteristics of wheat. Wheat kernel samples complement the lesson Wheat Germ DNA. Order this kit online from


Lynn Wallin

Organization Affiliation

National Center for Agricultural Literacy

Lessons Associated with this Resource


Creative Commons License